PRAYER: The LORD is my chosen portion and my cup; you hold my lot

The LORD is my chosen portion and my cup; you hold my lot ” (Psalms 16:5 ESV – King David)

Meditation:

God is all we have; he supplies all our needs and our future is in his hands. We should always delight in the truth that the Father is on our side and will protect us from evil.

This was also the comfort of the prophet Jeremiah: “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him” (Lamentations3:24ESV – Prophet Jeremiah)

This prayer assures you to never lose hope; God will not leave you or forsake you. Hold on to your hope in God.


Leave a Reply

