PRAYER 8: Examine me, O God, and know my mind; test me, and discover my thoughts. Find out if there is any evil in me and guide me in the everlasting way

“Examine me, O God, and know my mind; test me, and discover my thoughts. Find out if there is any evil in me and guide me in the everlasting way” (Psalms 139:23-24 GNB – King David)

Meditation

Prayers like the above clearly show us why David was a man after God’s own heart. He fixed his heart wholly on serving and loving his God. He wanted to ensure that there were no shortcomings in his life that he was unaware of. He wanted God to examine him and correct him. He was focused on eternal things and not the temporal things of life.

This prayer shows you to be always open for change and correction. Never harden you heart against God’s commands but rather seek his help in making your life pleasing to him.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

