PRAYER 19: Hear my plea for justice, O LORD. Pay attention to my cry. Open your ears to my prayer, which comes from lips free from deceit. Let the verdict of my innocence come directly from you. Let your eyes observe what is fair. You have probed my heart. You have confronted me at night. You have tested me like silver, but you found nothing wrong. I have determined that my mouth will not sin

Meditation

While there is forgiveness with God, He expects repentance to follow. David was a man who repented and regretted of his sins and strived to live a life of integrity and was fully in love with God’s laws.  He was therefore confident because he loved God with all his heart and had kept his requirements. He therefore appeals to God for justice as he had been very true to God’s word.

Let this prayer encourage you to develop your integrity before God because you love his ways and his word.

(Psalms 17:1-3 GW – King David)

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment